How Can We Help?
< All Topics
Print

Microsoft Outlook Security Warning

Wildix Collaboration as a built in software extension allowing you to link your Microsoft Outlook profile to your Collaboration screen. When you install the application, Collaboration will use this link to check your Outlook Calendar so it can automatically update your presence status, it will also use the link to fetch contact information for calls.

Microsoft Outlook may display this warning:

Microsoft Outlook access warningThis warning, from Outlook, is advising you that a program is attempting to access information stored in your Outlook profile. 
If you do not need your status automatically updating or contact information being presented from your Outlook Contacts, please uninstall the Outlook integration extension via your Windows control panel. If you do want to use these features, then you can Allow the application.

Previous Wildix Outlook integration – Install doesn’t work
Next Emails from the phone system appearing in spam or junk
Table of Contents